Sherman Township Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meets the first Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Township Hall.  Planning Commission meetings which would occur on the same day as an election will either be cancelled or rescheduled with a notice posted.

Ron Moesta  (231) 920-7585 Chairperson

Pete Nemish

(231) 920-8424 

Township Board Representative to the Planning Commission

John Langworthy 

(231) 829-3561 


Amy Martin 
Tasha Lupinski (VanDusen) (231) 829-3611, ext. 7
Representative to the Zoning Board of Appeals

Master Plan

Sherman Township Master Plan (without maps)
   Map 1, Sherman Township Location   
   Map 2, Sherman Township: Soil Associations
   Map 3, Sherman Township: Natural Features
   Map 4, Sherman Township: Community Facilities
   Map 5, Sherman Township: Existing Land Use
   Map 6, Sherman Township: Future Land Use