Concealed Weapons Requirements

Filing a New Concealed Weapons Permit with the Osceola County Clerk’s Office:

  • Certificate of completion of pistol safety training course.
  • Completed application
  • $100.00 Application Fee
  • $15.00 Due at the Establishment Taking the Fingerprints
  • License term is not less than four (4) years, not more than five (5) years; and will expire on your birthday.

RENEWAL Requirements for Concealed Weapons Permit:

  • Completed application-Signed in front of the County Clerk or Deputy Clerk.
  • $115.00 Application Fee
  • License term is not less than four (4) years, not more than five (5) years; and will expire on your birthday.


Forms of Payment Accepted:
Cash, Money Order, Personal Check or Debit/Credit card. All checks can be made payable to "Osceola County Clerk".

The Michigan Concealed Pistol License Application and the Firearms Laws of Michigan may be accessed online at www.Michigan.gov/firearms